top of page

Day 2 Aug. 27, 2015

The Writing:

I didn't get any writing done today, things kept coming up and I'm still overcoming the after effects of jet lag, hopefully it doesn't take a full six days to get over.

I did have a small brianstorming session while I was out on errands with my wife and come up with a short story idea and the rough idea of the first chapter of a book in my head. Once I got home I wrote them down in my 'Brainstorming' folder. Hopefully I'll be able to finish my horror story and get started on these two tomorrow.

Non-Writing:

My wife went to orientation for her schoool, she's pretty excited and some of the fellow foreign transfer students seem really nice. I met a couple when I went with her to the school for a French aptitude test she had to take.

Afterward we bought international sim cards for our phones from 'Free' an international carrier. My phone that was bought in France worked as soon as I put it in, my wife's needed to have a new APN defined, but it worked (I don't understand phone networks very well, but apparently some carriers in the states are better than others when traveling abroad).

We then went to a concert being held in the city center. The band was like a French Frank Sinatra with a little Salsa thrown in. The music was interesting and very upbeat, many of the locals sang along and seemed really into it. We left after a little while, if it wasn't so wet and we understood French better we probably would have stayed longer.

I'm beginning to realize that these first few weeks are going to be a little rough with my writing career. The best times for me to write here are in the mornings, but with my jet lag it's simply not happening. So I'll just have to claw out a few chunks of free time during the afternoons until I can get my mornings back.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page