top of page

Day 6 September 1, 2015

The Writing:

No as productive as I hoped, but I still managed 1,000 words on Thick Skins. I feel the story is progressing much better than when I first attempted it a year ago. It comforts me to know that sometimes stories just need a little more time on the shelf before they can be dusted off and used properly.

Hopefully I can have it done by tomorrow.

Non-writing:

Part of the reaso I didn't write as much was because I was distracted by my another business endeavor in publishing. I started Dark Warrior Publishing a few months back as a way to help other authors and give an outlet for some of my ideas. I hope that one day it will be a small publishing press, but right now it's a simple magazine published every quarter.

Today I finished up the Fantasy section of the site and have plans to submit a fantasy submission call to Horrortree tomorrow. I also responded to a few submissions for the Horror magazine to be published in October. There are a few good stories and I look forward to publishing it.

If you're interested in the magazine here's a link to the site: www.thedarkwarrior.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page