top of page

Day 5 Aug. 31, 2015

The Writing:

A very productive day compared to the others. I managed to write 3,000 words today on a new story. Thick Skins, is an idea I've had rattling in my head for a while about humans in a mine that survived an apocalyptic event involving something called the Sorrow Rock. I've decided that once I finish it I'll post it briefly on the blog for you all to read.

Non-Writing:

I'm glad I'm getting over my jet lag and my wife has been incredibly supportive of my writing since we got here. Her classes have started so she was busy today. When she was here she was willing to take care of meals and other things in order to keep me focused on writing, it really was a big help and I'm grateful to have someone so wonderful.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page